Fourth Chakra - Anahata - Heart Chakra

Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra

Sanskit Name Anahata
Location of The Heart Chakra The Heart Chakra is located where the physical heart is. Represented by a lotus of 12 petals.
Colour "Green" balance and harmony.
Stones malachite, green jade, rose quartz
Element Air
Physical Effects The endocrine gland associated to this chakra is the Thymus gland physically affecting the heart, blood, vagus nerve, circulatory system, ribs, shoulders and diaphragm.
Governs Love, compassion, devotion, forgiveness and emotional control.
Unbalanced When unbalanced you may be giving to others but not yourself. Or you may be unable to show compassion to others.
Balanced When balanced you love unconditionally, feel compassionate and have a profound feeling of peace. You are able to release emotional pain and forgive others and yourself.
Web Statistics